


States That Recognize West Virginia Concealed Handgun Licenses Only 

Alaska* Maine* South Carolina 

Arizona* Mississippi Texas 

Colorado Nebraska Vermont* 

Delaware Nevada Virginia 

Florida New Hampshire Wisconsin** 

Iowa New Mexico  

Kansas* North Dakota  

Louisiana Pennsylvania  

States That Recognize West Virginia Provisional Concealed Handgun 
Licenses and West Virginia Concealed Handgun Licenses  

Alabama Michigan South Dakota 

Arkansas Missouri Tennessee 

Georgia Montana Utah 

Idaho North Carolina Wyoming 

Indiana Ohio  

Kentucky Oklahoma  

   

Qualified persons 21 years of age or older can now carry concealed deadly weapons without a 

license within the Mountain State.  With limited exceptions such as service in the armed forces, 

provisional licenses are required for all residents 18 to 21 years old who wish to carry a 

concealed handgun in West Virginia.  Traditional concealed handgun licenses and provisional 

licenses are still required for out-of-state travel to recognizing states. 

If you have any questions regarding gun reciprocity agreements. you can also call the Office of 
Attorney General at 304-558-2021 and we will be happy to assist you. 

http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/permitslicensing/reciprocity.aspx
http://www.maine.gov/dps/msp/licenses/weapons_permits.html
http://www.sled.sc.gov/Reciprocity1.aspx
http://www.azdps.gov/services/concealed_weapons/reciprocity/
http://www.dps.state.ms.us/firearms/firearms-permit-unit/firearms-permits-faqs/
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/RSD/CHL/Legal/Reciprocity/
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cbi/chpreciprocity
https://statepatrol.nebraska.gov/media/10073/ccwnebraskareciprocity.pdf
http://www.atg.state.vt.us/issues/gun-laws.php
http://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/criminal/concealedweapons.shtml
http://gsd.nv.gov/FeesForms/Brady/CCW-Permit-Recognition/
http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_Reciprocity.shtm
http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divisions-Offices/Licensing/Concealed-Weapon-License/Related-Information/States-Recognizing-Florida-License
https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/ssb/permitslicensing/plupr.html
https://www.doj.state.wi.us/dles/cib/conceal-carry/reciprocity
http://www.dps.state.ia.us/asd/weapons/SF2379_FAQ.pdf
http://www.dps.state.nm.us/index.php/nm-concealed-carry/reciprocity-agreeements/
http://ag.ks.gov/licensing/concealed-carry/out-of-state-license-recognition
http://www.ag.nd.gov/BCI/CW/reciprocity.htm#Non-Reciprocal
http://www.lsp.org/handguns.html#recip
https://www.attorneygeneral.gov/SplashPage.aspx?refLink=/Media_and_Resources/Firearm_Reciprocity_Agreements/
http://www.ago.state.al.us/Page-Gun-Reprocity-Law
http://www.michigan.gov/ag/0,4534,7-164-58056_22672-60639--,00.html
https://sdsos.gov/services-for-individuals/concealed-pistol-permits/reciprocity-agreements.aspx
http://asp.arkansas.gov/services-and-programs/detail/concealed-handgun-licensing
https://ago.mo.gov/divisions/public-safety/concealed-carry-reciprocity
http://www.tn.gov/
http://dps.georgia.gov/georgias-firearm-permit-reciprocity
https://dojmt.gov/enforcement/concealed-weapons/
http://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/reciprocity-with-other-states/
https://www.isp.idaho.gov/BCI/index.html
http://www.ncdoj.gov/About-DOJ/Law-Enforcement-Training-and-Standards/Law-Enforcement-Liason/Copy-of-Concealed-Handgun-Chart-Prohibited-Carry-A.aspx
http://wyomingdci.wyo.gov/dci-criminal-justice-information-systems-section/concealed-firearms-permits/cfp-faq
http://iot.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2191
http://www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/Law-Enforcement/Concealed-Carry/Concealed-Carry-Reciprocity-Agreements
http://www.kentuckystatepolice.org/conceal.htm
https://www.ok.gov/oag/?OpenView

